AMF Awards Fund

We welcome donations from individuals towards our Australian Music Foundation Awards Fund. This is used each year to support young Australian Musicians as they further their musical education overseas.

You can contribute online using the 'Donate' button below, or please contact us if you would like to discuss another way to contribute.

Thank you for your generous support.


The work of the Australian Music Foundation would not be possible without the significant and ongoing contribution of our generous donors. We are also most grateful for the generous gifts and support-in-kind we receive from alumni, friends, supporters, and partner organisations. Each year several distinguished musicians give up their time and lend their expertise as judges in the first and second rounds of the awards process. Their support is invaluable to the continuation of the work of the AMF.

AMF awards

Previous awards have been sponsored by Sir Charles Mackerras, the Riddiford Trust, the Pitman Family, the Marjorie Kingston Trust and The Portland House Foundation, which sponsors The Guy Parsons Award, in honour of one of the AMF UK's founding Trustees, long-serving Treasurer and new Life President. 


Guy Parsons Award

Click here to read more about The Portland House Foundation and the Guy Parsons Award. This year's awardee is guitarist Jesse Flowers who is studying in Darmstadt, Germany.

AMF nora goodridge awards

2015 saw the establishment of two new awards: The AMF Nora Goodridge Young Artist Award (Sonya Pigot, piano, Royal College of Music) and The AMF Nora Goodridge Emerging Artist Award (Emily Sun, violin, Royal Academy of Music).  

The 2016 winners include Jason Sun, bassoon (The AMF Nora Goodridge Emerging Artist Award) and Jade Moffat, mezzo-soprano, and Daniel Mullaney, tenor (The AMF Nora Goodridge Developing Artist Award).

The AMF UK Trustees Award

This new award was introduced in 2016. The first awardee is composer James Yan, currently studying at the Royal College of Music for a Masters in film composition.

Trustees Dennis Muirhead, Yvonne Kenny, Lord Broers, Margaret Mayston & Prof. Cornish with AMF UK Trustees awardee James Yan (4th from left)

Trustees Dennis Muirhead, Yvonne Kenny, Lord Broers, Margaret Mayston & Prof. Cornish with AMF UK Trustees awardee James Yan (4th from left)


The AMF is always pleased to hear from anyone who may be able to contribute towards a named award. Tax deductible gifts can currently be made in Australia, UK, or USA.

To discuss in more detail please contact:

Peter Tregear (AUS)
T: +61 (0)419 608 624

Sally Ann-Shepherdson (UK)

New Jazz Award 

We are currently seeking donors to enable the AMF to add Jazz as a new category in the annual awards. If you are interested in supporting this award, please contact Trustee Dennis Muirhead FRSA: